Show Information

Synopsis

Do you like writing? Would you like to work with a professional writer and find out more about selected Mayflower Theatre shows? Are you at secondary school or college? Would you like to see your work performed and published online and in print?

ArtfulScribe and Mayflower Theatre are inviting young people to get involved with a free exciting creative project that will help develop skills, confidence, and experience of a writer’s life.

Participants will explore creative writing through workshops on topics like characterisation, dialogue, setting and plot. Writers will work across genres including non-fiction, fiction, poetry and script-writing.

Sessions will take place on a weekly basis, on Saturday mornings during term-times. These sessions are free but we are looking for commitment. Places are limited, please register your interest by calling Mayflower Box Office. All workshops are suitable for beginners and advanced writers.

Group 1: Ages 11 to 14 Time: 9am - 10.45am
Group 2: Ages 15 to 18 Time: 11am - 1pm

Location: Empire Suite, Mayflower Theatre

We look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you at Mayflower Theatre!

Mayflower Young Writers project is delivered in partnership with ArtfulScribe and kindly supported by Arts Council England.

Running Time

Approx. 2 hours

Age Advice:

For ages 11 - 18

Standard Pricing

Free. Register your interest by calling Box Office on 02380 711811

Discounts

Click here for further information on concessions, discounts & groups.

Share:
 
Autumn Term Spring Term Summer Term
Sat 5 Oct Sat 18 Jan Sat 25 Apr
Sat 12 Oct Sat 25 Jan Sat 2 May
Sat 19 Oct Sat 1 Feb Sat 9 May
Sat 9 Nov Sat 8 Feb Sat 16 May
Sat 16 Nov Sat 29 Feb Sat 6 Jun
Sat 23 Nov Sat 7 Mar Sat 13 Jun
Sat 30 Nov Sat 14 Mar Sat 20 Jun
Sat 7 Dec Sat 21 Mar Sat 27 Jun
Sat 14 Dec Sat 28 Mar Sat 4 Jul
  Sat 11 Jul
  Sat 18 Jul

Group 1: Ages 11 to 14 Time: 9am - 10.45am
Group 2: Ages 15 to 18 Time: 11am - 1pm